De Armis elected President of the Parliament

General Secretary of the St.Charlian Socialist Movement, Magnus de Armis has been confirmed as the new President of the General Assembly of the St.Charlian Parliament. He was elected with four votes against the three votes given to NPSC legislator and President of District, Barbara Ruvolo. He succeeds Sumaya Ilmi Guled. Alexander Reinhardt, who temporarily served as President of the Assembly after Sumaya’s resignation, abstained from voting.

Suprising event was the decision of Heinrich Ritter, current President of Caroline Charlotte and SCSM legislator, to vote for President Ruvolo. Slight criticism was recorded from the SCSM Headquarters, but the matter didn’t go much far.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: